Who We Are

Founded in 1962, The Wyoming Valley Sanitary Authority (WVSA) has been providing wastewater treatment service for residents of Luzerne County since 1969.

WVSA’s service area includes 36 municipalities, including 14 member municipalities. The original 14 municipalities have council-appointed representatives on the Wyoming Valley Sanitary Authority Board.

The WVSA has about 95,000 equivalent dwelling units (EDU) in its service area, serving more than 172,000 residents who benefit from its wastewater treatment services.

Learn more about Our Services