Board of Directors

Samuel T. Guesto, Jr.
Samuel T. Guesto, Jr., Chairman of the Board

In 1962, 14 Wyoming Valley municipalities joined together in a communal effort to manage the wastewater treatment needs of their residents. The municipalities spearheading this effort were the boroughs of Edwardsville, Exeter, Forty-Fort, Kingston, Plymouth, Swoyersville, West Pittston and Wyoming; the townships of Hanover, Jenkins and Plains; and the cities of Nanticoke, Pittston and Wilkes-Barre.

Each of these municipalities is represented on the WVSA Board of Directors with the larger municipalities assigned additional board seats based upon their population. For more than 50 years, WVSA's board and staff have effectively managed the responsibility of providing high-quality, cost-effective wastewater treatment services to its member municipalities and several others. In addition, the board oversees the ongoing implementation of WVSA's Regional Stormwater Management Program (RSMP), serving 31 member municipalities. 

PDF icon board219.79 KB